2041 Awards

With voting by the GMs complete, here are the 2041 award winners! The vote point total is in parentheses after each name


Navarro Allende
Pitcher of the Year
Navarro Allende, Santiago de Cuba Rough Riders (USA)

Lucero Burgos
Hitter of the Year
Lucero Burgos, Hukuoka Hawks (CUB)

Armando Fransua
Reliever of the Year
Armando Fransua, Azua Tortugas (CUB)

Emmanuel Belio
Rookie of the Year
Emmanuel Belio, Taegu Black Bears (JPN)

Maracaibo Jackals
GM of the Year
Jeff Tankersley, Maracaibo Jackals (USA)

Seoul Warlords
Most Improved GM
Jim Konopka, Seoul Warlords (KOR)

Erie Sea Wolves
WBH Dedication Award
Joe Woodring, Erie Sea Wolves (USA)

As commissioner, I would like to recognize Joe Woodring with the dedication award for 2041. For the last several years, Joe has been running the league rule checks, which is a thankless but necessary job. His help has been instrumental in keeping everything running smoothly.


Pitcher of the Year
Navarro Allende (54)
Min Huan (34)
Jun-Sik Pae (32)
Tan Wu (29)
Dan McKelvie (16)

Hitter of the Year
Lucero Burgos (41)
Keith Aitken (39)
Alex Romero (38)
Julio Rubeo (27)
Brandon Mahaffy (20)

Reliever of the Year
Armando Fransua (40*)
Gabriel Palma (40)
Stanley Maudesley (35)
In-Sung Park (25*)
Luis Periut (25)

Rookie of the Year
Emmanuel Belio (49)
Pancho Palamo (35)
Keith Steedman (28)
Rufo de la Hoya (27)
Pelayo Sifuentes (26)

GM of the Year
Jeff Tankersley (47)
Eric Hencley (35)
David Krause (34)
Rick Baldwin (25)
Alan Hounsell (24)

Most Improved GM
Jim Konopka (42)
Eric Hencley (40)
Mike Topham (34)
Jeff Tankersley (25)
Dejan Spasic (24)

* more first place votes

  1. Congrats to all of the winners and a big thank you and congrats to Joe for winning the Dedication Award!

  2. Hey. I won an award. I think the previous owner helped build a good team ready to take off. Congrats to all the winners!

  3. It’s not often we win anything in Erie these days. Much appreciated!

Leave a reply


If you would like to join, send us a message with a little bit about you and your OOTP history.


©2021 World Baseball Hierarchy


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Skip to toolbar